Staff

The parish staff functions as central to the everyday life of the parish and together seeks to provide pastoral ministry as well as business needs as a service to the people of the parish in the best possible & caring way.

Father Jon Seda

Pastor
515-292-1192 (M)
frjon@staparish.net

Father Aaron Junge

Associate Pastor
Campus Minister
319-651-8398 (M)
fraaron@staparish.net

Tom Budnik

Coordinator of Ministries
tom@staparish.net

Shari Reilly

Director of Campus Ministry
Liturgist
515-509-6851 (M)
shari@staparish.net

Joe Weyers

Director of Evangelization
joew@staparish.net

Joe Leisz

Development Director
(M) 515-291-4402
joe@staparish.net

Jen Weyers

Faith Formation Coordinator
515-292-3810
jen@staparish.net

Brenda Neppel

Marriage Preparation
RCIA
515-290-8696 (H)
brenda@staparish.net

Emily Klaus

Campus Minister
563-920-6672 (M)
emily@staparish.net

Bobby LeBlanc

Business Manager
515-708-2861 (M)
bobby@staparish.net

Net Larson

Financial Secretary
net@staparish.net

Anna Steele

Director of Youth Ministry
Ames Catholic Youth Ministry
515-233-3092 (W)
asteele@stceciliaparish.org

Steve Borton

Maintenance

Seth Wilson

Custodian

Peer Ministers

The St. Thomas peer ministers are ISU students who offer hospitality, organize events, assisted with ministries, get the word out about STA to other students, and take care of lots of other things as they come up. They are also here for other students to have people their age to talk to who go through similar situations. There are 3 peer ministers that live in the apartment and are available to talk.